Benjamin Gibbard tries to revamp his image for 'Teardrop Windows' video: Watch here - EXCLUSIVE

Death Cab for Cutie frontman Benjamin Gibbard’s solo debut Former Lives is one of the prettiest, most elegantly constructed indie records of the season. It doesn’t stray far from what people are used to hearing from him, which may be why he has taken it upon himself to lampoon his image in the new, sharply funny video for “Teardrop Windows.”

The clip, which co-stars comedian and Bunk host Kurt Braunohler, finds Gibbard looking to reinvent himself for the sake of selling a few more copies of Former Lives. But of course, in his particularly wry way, Gibbard can’t help but be a sweet guy.

Former Lives is in stores now, and Gibbard’s tour for the album kicks off tonight in Minneapolis. Check out the tour dates, as well as the exclusive premiere of the video for “Teardrop Windows,” below.

Benjamin Gibbard Tour Dates:
Thu Nov 01 – Minneapolis MN @ Assembly Hall at The Women’s Club
Fri Nov 02 – Chicago, IL @ Athenaeum Theatre
Sun Nov 04 – Somerville, MA @ Somerville Theater
Mon Nov 05 – New York, NY @ Town Hall
Wed Nov 07 – Glenside, PA @ Keswick Theatre
Thu Nov 08 – Washington, DC @ Sixth & I Historic Synagogue
Sat Nov 10 – Saxapahaw, NC @ The Haw River Ballroom
Sun Nov 11 – Atlanta, GA @ Variety Playhouse
Tue Nov 13 – San Francisco, CA @ Palace of Fine Arts Theatre
Wed Nov 14 – Los Angeles, CA @ Wilshire Ebell
Fri Nov 16 – Seattle, WA @ The Showbox
Sat Nov 17 – Seattle, WA @ Washington Hall
Sun Nov 18 – Portland, OR @ The Crystal Ballroom
Thu Nov 29  – Hamburg, Germany @ Kulurkirche Köln
Fri Nov 30  – Berlin, Germany @ Passionskirche
Mon Dec 03  – London, United Kingdom @ Union Chapel
Tue Dec 04  – Brussels, Belgium @ ORANGERIE
Wed Dec 05  – Paris, France @ Café de la Danse

What do you think of the video? Let us know in the comments!

Read More on EW.com:
Death Cab for Cutie frontman Ben Gibbard already misses former Mariner Ichiro Suzuki, releases song about him
Review: Benjamin Gibbard, Former Lives
Review: Death Cab For Cutie, Codes & Keys


Latest Videos in Music

Advertisement

From Our Partners

TV Recaps

Powered by WordPress.com VIP