The Music Mix Music news, reviews, albums, concerts, and downloads

Tag: The Fault In Our Stars (1-4 of 4)

Lykke Li releases her 'Fault in Our Stars' soundtrack contribution

Grouplove and Ed Sheeran‘s respective tracks on the upcoming The Fault in Our Stars soundtrack may have given fans all the feels, but if you were looking for a more ballad-y approach, turn your attention to Swedish songstress Lykke Li’s official contribution to the soundtrack, “No One Ever Loved.”

Give it a listen below:

Ed Sheeran releases 'Fault in Our Stars' soundtrack number 'All of the Stars' -- VIDEO


Ed Sheeran knows his way around a heartbreaking love song, so it’s no surprise he’s got a track on the Fault in Our Stars soundtrack.

A video for Sheeran’s contribution, “All of the Stars,” was just released, and while it doesn’t show new footage of the film, some popular phrases from John Green’s novel, like “Okay? Okay,” make the cut, alongside other popular love sayings.

Accompanied by guitar and piano, Sheeran croons, “It’s just another night / and I’m staring at the moon / I saw a shooting star/and I thought of you.”

Sheeran’s video is the second to be released off the soundtrack, following Grouplove’s “Let Me In.” Warning: All of the fan art and pictures displayed throughout the number may make you want to redecorate your bedroom. Watch below: READ FULL STORY

'Fault in Our Stars': Official music video for Grouplove's 'Let Me In'


The Fault in Our Stars fans know there will be plenty of tears when the film hits theaters next month.

The soundtrack to your feelings? Grouplove’s “Let Me In,” which EW exclusively premiered a few weeks ago. Now, the video for the single — featured on the Fault in our Stars soundtrack — has arrived, and it comes complete with footage from the film. Extra shots of Shailene Woodley and Ansel Elgort? Okay.

Watch below: READ FULL STORY

Listen to Grouplove's 'The Fault In Our Stars' soundtrack song 'Let Me In' - EXCLUSIVE

The upcoming The Fault In Our Stars is a love story based on a hugely beloved YA novel, so of course it comes armed with a sweet soundtrack full of decorated alt-pop wonders and feel-good tearjerkers.

The Fault In Our Stars — Music From The Motion Picture arrives on May 19 and features brand new tracks from Ed Sheeran, Charli XCX, M83, Lykke Li, Jake Bugg, Ray LaMontagne, and a host of others. (Check out the entire track list at the bottom.)

One of those new songs is Grouplove’s “Let Me In,” a dreamy, synthy sing-along that gets its exclusive premiere below.


Latest Videos in Music


From Our Partners

TV Recaps

Powered by VIP